Student Government Elections

Today is the last day to vote for next years Student Body President. The candidates are Connor Tillo with Rachel Barnes, Cody West with Cody Smith and Anthony Chavez and Emeline Hanscel. One highlight of the Tillo-Barnes campaign is their advocacy for digitized student ID’s. The West-Smith campaign is focusing on restoring the spring tradition that Veisha once had without its negative aspects. Lastly the Chavez-Hanscel campaign wants to crack down transparency amongst President Steven Leath, the Board of Regents, and the student governments. The results will be named on tomorrow at 7 p.m.

About ISUtv Staff

ISUtv is produced by students with an interest in broadcast journalism at Iowa State University